Minor Hockey Association Volunteer of the Year Awards

Hockey New Brunswick is happy to announce the recipients of the Minor Hockey Association Volunteer of the Year Awards. With this, each minor hockey association was able to select a deserving individual that served in a volunteer capacity during the 2020-2021 hockey season. Although the 2020-2021 hockey season was very different, we want to acknowledge these individuals that went out of their way to ensure positive hockey experiences for all, their ongoing dedication and community involvement and giving back to your local minor hockey associations.

Congratulations to the 2020-2021 Minor Hockey Association Volunteer of the Year Award recipients:

District 1

Edmundston: Jason Parker
Grand Falls: Michel Ouellette
Restigouche West: Yves O’Brien

District 2

Carleton: Dan Quinn   
Victoria-Tobique: Keisha Miller
Western Valley Female: Shane Bell
Woodstock: Krista Durling

District 3

Central Female: Willy Cook
Boiestown-Doaktown: Chelsie O’Donnell
Fredericton: Ben MacFarlane
Grand Lake: Dean Carr
Oromocto: Samantha Carroll
Stanley: Wendy Morrell
Tri-County: Lisa McLaughlin
York North: Mackenzie King
Yest West: Shelley MacElwain

District 5

Charlotte County: Denise Thompson
Grand Manan: Carla Ward
Hampton: Kristine Mclaughlin
Kennebecasis Valley: Kate Craik
Lancaster: Jason London
Saint John Youth: Luke Mosher
St.Stephen: Carl Brisley
Sussex: Justin Brawn

District 6

Central U11: Rob Comeau
Dieppe-Memramcook: Georges Cormier
Hillsborough: Gary Alcorn
Lewisville: Monica Doiron
Moncton: Bill Brooks
Petitcodiac-Sailsbury: Chris MacPhee
Riverview: Lee MacWilliams
Sackville: Mary Phinney
SEFHA: Peter Dwyer

District 7

Shediac- Cap Pele: Normand Duguay
Kent Center: Luc Bordage
Kent Sud: Dale Melanson
Westmorland Kent Female: Crystal Leger

District 8

Miramichi: Jeff Morris
Greater Miramichi Female: Jason Lyons
Baie Ste. Anne: Steve Colette

District 9

Acadian Peninsula: Mylène Breau

District 10

Baie des Chaleurs: Eric Roy
Bathurst: Richard Thibeault

District 11

Restigouche North: Clayton Harvey


Normand Leger

EDZA North

Martin Frenette


Dan Sherstenka