Kent Koyotes claim Don Johnson Memorial Cup

Cocagne, NB – The Kent Koyotes (Host) have won the 2022 Don Johnson Memorial Cup with a 5-4 win over the Moncton Vito’s (HNB).

Click here for game summary

On Saturday morning the tournament awards were presented:

Tournament MVP: Alex Melanson (Moncton Vito’s)

Most Sportsmanlike: Noah Harty (Mount Pearl Blades)

Tournament all-star team:

Goalie: Cody Maceachern (Antigoish Bulldogs)

Defense: Ryan McLellan (Antigonish Bulldogs), Francis Robere (Kent Koyotes)

Forwards: Nick French (Mount Pearl Blades), Alex Melanson (Moncton Vito’s), Miguel Richard (Kent Koyotes)

For more information including game summaries and statistics, visit the official tournament website:

For more information, please contact:

Nic Jansen
Hockey New Brunswick, Executive Director
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.