Hockey New Brunswick awards Female U18 AAA Franchises

Hockey New Brunswick is pleased to announce that three U18 AAA Female franchises have been awarded for entry into Maritime Major U18 Female Hockey League. Hockey New Brunswick completed a thorough bid selection process and met with all of applicants before awarding of the franchises.

The franchises are as follows:

Zone A (West)

U18 AAA TNT Western Flames

President – Trudy Stiles

Home Arena – Fredericton

Zone B (South)

Fundy Kraken 

President – Anne Corrigan 

Home Arena – Quispamsis 

Zone C (East)

U18 Rockets Hockey Club 

President – Pierre Nadeau

Home Arena – Moncton

We are extremely pleased with the three franchises that were selected. Each of the franchises have individuals involved with not only extensive experience and knowledge of elite level programming, but also of how to further the advancement of the female game. It’s a great step forward for the continued development of our province’s female players. We look forward to the success of each program moving forward” 

-          Jen Tower, Female Commissioner for Hockey New Brunswick.

All three teams will participate in the Maritime Major U18 Female Hockey League (MMFHL), along with four Nova Scotia teams (Northern Subway Selects, Halifax Western Capitals, Bussey Penguins and Cape Breton Lynx). The three NB teams will compete annually in a provincial championship. The winner will compete regional to determine an Atlantic representative in the ESSO Cup Championships to crown a national champion.


Brogan Bailey
Director of High Performance & Events, Hockey New Brunswick
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.