April 4, 2017

Fredericton, NB – Hockey New Brunswick is proud to announce the players who will make up the 2017 edition of the Male Under 16 team.

Team New Brunswick will be competing in the QMJHL Gatorade Excellence Challenge.  The event will take place April 26th-April 30th in Blainville-Boisbriand, Quebec.  

New Brunswick will be competing against the provincial teams from Nova Scotia, PEI, Newfoundland and Labrador, and two teams from Quebec.

" The players and staff are very excited about the opportunity to represent the province of New Brunswick at the QMJHL challenge. As a group we understand the level of commitment and dedication it will take to be successful at this years event." – Josh Hepditch – Head Coach.

A complete listing of players and staff follows below:

Team New Brunswick – Under 16

G – Brandon McKenna – Moncton Flyers

G – Isaak Pelletier – Miramichi Rivermen

D – Jaxon Bellamy – Saint John Vitos

D – Frederic Castonguay – Miramichi Rivermen

D – Jeremie Hebert – Moncton Flyers

D – Olivier Landry – Miramichi Rivermen

D – Connor McCluskey – Hillside Prep

D – Ryan Nause – Bishop’s College

F – Zachary Alchorn – Saint John Vitos

F – Lynden Breen – North Hampton Prep

F – Tyler Burpee – Fredericton Caps

F – Kyle Foreman – Ontario Hockey Academy

F – Cole Fraser – Saint John Vitos

F – Jeremie Jacob – Moncton Flyers

F – Drew Johnston – Saint John Vitos

F – Caleb Kean – Saint John Vitos

F – Aiden MacIntosh – Moncton Flyers

F – Andrew Secord – Saint John Vitos

F – Cole Stewart – Moncton Flyers

F – Zachary Vaughan – Saint John Vitos

Head Coach – Josh Hepditch

Assistant Coach - Andrew Connors

Assistant Coach – Phil Richer

Trainers – Dave Dunnett, Alex Ryan

Outreach Productions